top of page
thegiantblast

[INTERVIEW] Young DOM AKA DomTMO talks about NEW SINGLE, his future and MORE | www.DomTMO.com




The Sine Wave speaks with rising Eastcoast Rap recording artist Young Dom AKA DomTMO about his music, new single "Road Runner", his past, future, what the name stands for and more. Read all about the bright, young future star below.



The Sine Wave: Who is Young Dom AKA DomTMO?

Young Dom: A visionary, A Go Getter, A person who doesn’t take "No" as an answer. Humble soul Handsome artist can’t forget that . Face of his city soon to take over the world

The Sine Wave: What does the TMO stand for?

Young Dom: Turn Moms Over .. I'm BLM which means Bang Local Milfs. I’m a milf hunter lol nah TMO stands for Team Money Official. I was in a group called Team Money in High School and to divide the OG from The New Members we are the Officials.

The Sine Wave: Where do you see yourself 5 years from now? What's in your future not just as an artist but as a man?

Young Dom: I speak it into existence in 5 years I want to catch a movie role with Denzel before he retires of even on a song with Jay-Z. Tired of seeing him in the Roc Nation building .. beside music ownership, I got a couple businesses real estate or studio I’ll still be creating somewhere.


The Sine Wave: Speaking of the future, let's talk about the more immediate future. What plans do you have for 2022?

Young Dom: More singles, more visuals, more content. Showing people I’m different than these locals acts!


The Sine Wave: Could you tell the readers about the new single "Run Roader"?

Young Dom: Road runner was mad for the go getters who has a destination that takes them from A to B. I inspired them to go get the bag legally or illegally... doesn’t matter just get to one in this life. Besides I was a fan of the cartoon, that played a part too.




The Sine Wave: Who did you work with for the single?

Young Dom: Man just the producer and My engineer. We don’t have writing camps yet. I ain’t make it there yet lol


The Sine Wave: Are you working on any projects aside from pushing the current single?

Young Dom: Projects, no they cost too much. Singles, yes because I can make a budget to promote properly to get it across the board more than being lost with a bunch of songs with a project.


The Sine Wave: What are your thoughts on the current state of hip hop?

Young Dom: I’m loving it. I know that there is a Lane for every artist so you gotta carve yourself out of the rest of these guys


The Sine Wave: Where do you see hip hop culture and the artform going?

Young Dom: With NFT and being independent I just see more owners and less record deals honestly.


The Sine Wave: Is there anything you would like to plug? Any shout outs?

Young Dom: Yeah http://www.DomTMO.com don’t leave this interview without checking out the site

Comments


bottom of page