top of page
thegiantblast

[INTERVIEW] DON MODUS talks about his MUSIC, "Peter Pan", Clothing Line and MORE!


The Sine Wave sits and talks with rapper / businessman Don Modus about his clothing line, music, his latest hot single "Peter Pan" and more! Read all about it below.


The Sine Wave: Who is Don Modus?

Don Modus: What’s up, thanks for having me. I’m a rapper, producer and entrepreneur from Brooklyn, New York. I’ve done performances across New York, sold out clothing releases for my brand and shot music videos across the country.


The Sine Wave: Where do you see yourself 5 years from now? What's in your future?

Don Modus: In 5 years I definitely see myself as a household name. Just what I was able to do in the last 5 years was incredible but now that I have more resources and a stronger team, the sky's the limit.


The Sine Wave: Speaking of the future, let's talk about the more immediate future. What plans do you have for 2022?

Don Modus: I’m working on a lot of projects at the moment. That includes creating a collection of cannabis themed NFTs, recording music, getting ready to drop a new clothing collection, and breeding French bulldogs in April.


The Sine Wave: Tell the readers about your current single "Peter Pan"?

Don Modus: It's got a new school rap vibe with a fire beat. Peter Pan is a nickname given to me by some of my boys cause I’m always chasing green (money). We shot the video in Atlanta with Antemortem productions and it featured amazing lighting, a benz and items from my clothing brand.


The Sine Wave: Are you working on any projects aside from pushing the current single?

Don Modus: Yea I’m going out to California to shoot a video with my boy. Also working on a track with a fellow New York artist.


The Sine Wave: You currently have your hands in many business ventures, could you tell our readers a little about your other hustlers and side businesses?

Don Modus: Yea I listed them above. This is the year that all my investments and hard work pay off. I’m honestly like 2-5 years in on a lot of these endeavors and I believe they’re finally polished enough for mainstream audiences.


The Sine Wave: Could you tell our readers a little more about your clothing line?

Don Modus: Yea sure, my clothing brand is called “Collective”. We release comfortable and stylish streetwear garments and accessories. I started it back in 2018 and we’ve sold out 5 releases plus hosted a fashion show with about 20 models.


The Sine Wave: Is there anything else you would like to plug? Any shout outs or mentions?

Don Modus: Shoutout to all my friends, family and supporters. Y’all keep me going even when the burden gets heavy. Much love to Sine Wave, thanks for having me. Follow me on Instagram @donmodus.




10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page